Fall = Food

I have learned that Fall is not only about pumpkins, Halloween, and changes in the weather, it also seems to be about food. Suddenly, teachers are bringing sweets to school daily. I have been cooking more at night during the week for some reason….ever since Fall rolled around! I’ve tried several new pinterest recipes for dinner and a couple of sweets as well. I guess with fall coming, our clothes seem to cover more, so maybe we don’t feel as badly about eating! Ha! There are so many cute fall party treats to try to make. It’s hard to resist!

I’m feeling badly today. I haven’t exercised like I need to. It’s SO HARD to find the time to do that. I get up about 5:15 every morning, so I can be ready when the boys wake up, so then I can get THEM ready. I leave school and pick the boys up anytime between 3:30 and 4:00 in the afternoon. They are in bed by 7:30 or 8:00. If I sit down after they go to bed, I’m unconscious. lol I fall asleep and cannot imagine going to work out. I’m going to have to start going at night though…at least 3 times a week. I went last week but haven’t gone this week yet. I used to go run after I put LUke to sleep around 7:30, but now it’s too dark to do that.

Gotta get motivated!! I don’t have quite the willpower that I used to! I was doing so good this summer. I had dropped 10 lbs while getting ready for the race, and my friends and I did three 5ks. Gotta get back into the swing of things! Need more hours in the day!

I thought maybe writing about it would motivate me more!

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

